8 comments on “A Hymen not Long for this World

  1. “Another story where a woman falls madly in love with a deadpan chunk of he-meat?”

    That tripped me a bit in ♥’s with you. Srsly. Heh, mix your snarky comedy (snarkomedy?) with my “trite fic” rantings on my blog and we could rule the world. But…oy…would that REALLY be such a good idea? I mean, there are PEOPLE out there…

  2. Thank you for reviewing my story, I’m glad you liked it. I realize there are a few mistakes here and there and I own up to them, of course. My only defense is that English is my second language and I’m still learning as I go along. By the way, I’m from Scandinavia and I can assure you that I in no way resemble a Neanderthal. Viking descendant, all the way, though with far less pillaging, unfortunately.

    • I’m glad you enjoyed my review, and it was a pleasure to read your fic. The neanderthal comment was my own little ironic joke that I doubted many people would get. They were short, stocky, and red haired, far from similar in appearance to Northern Europeans. The Google reference was a red herring that would guide some people into learning something new.
      As for the pillaging, I too mourn its falling out of style. Those were good times.

  3. A Hymen not Long for this World

    Junior class prom theme or brilliant marketing idea for new labels on cheap whiskey.

    Laughing to hard to type much else…

  4. First, I’d like to say thank you so much for using my request of reviewing a fanfic you like. I’ve never read this one. I will definitely be looking it up. Sheviking does amazing work.

    Every hole is a goal? Amazing. Loved it. Copyright that or some shit.

    Your Eau de toilette is genius. Justin is a perfect spokes model for Toilet water.

    Hopefully you won’t be filing a sexual harassment suit against your want to be baby momma. She is just swooning over your words.

    I think I’ve embarrassed myself enough.
    Bravo and great job and all the jazz.

    • You’re welcome.
      And thank you for the compliments. I’m glad you enjoyed it, I was a bit nervous at how translating the comedy from critique to commentary would go, but it seems to have gone smoothly so far.

  5. You crack me up, too.
    This read like the old Pop-Up Video show that used to be on VH1… I just dated myself… Ahh, oh well. It was fantastic, as always.
    Thanks …
    🙂

Leave a Reply

