10 comments on “My Rook Spanks Your Knight

  1. I’m so sorry you had to read this. Seriously. It’s been a torture to read the quotes in the review, so I can’t imagine how much your brain hurt while reading the actual text. Her “sadistic smile” was one of the highlights of sheer inconsistency: how could he even see her smiling if he was supposedly blindfolded? At least this atrocity of a fanfiction has only one chapter.

    • The night that I found this fic was epic and after everything I’d done that evening I was laughing my ass off reading this. Let’s just say I was drinking at a bar in Manhattan where I met a drunken santa who wanted to dance with me, a couple girls from Iowa who wanted me to come back to their hotel, and then found this sucker at 4AM. I didn’t post the entry until a month later but I definitely wrote it as soon as I’d finished this.

  2. For what it’s worth … In reference to “kak” – I’ve only ever heard it used as the descriptor for a misplayed musical note. But, I kinda like your research results too.

  3. Pingback: No Parody Title Needed | The Fanfic Assassin

  4. Oh. My. God.
    That was…
    Just….
    I think my eyes are bleeding… or perhaps I’m crying from laughing so damn hard.

    I’m hoping (and praying with all that is in me) that this was written by someone not well versed in the English language. Since they used words that we here in ‘Merica don’t use (by the way, I’m going with the South African meaning of ‘kak’), I believe my assumption is a safe bet.

    But still.
    And this goes back to my prior reply… We all have the right to write what we want and people have the right to say what they want about it.

    But… Please, step away from the Dean and Sam.

      • This was just too funny.
        Funny enough to stay up a bit longer to read it when I told the Hubs I was going to bed. See? I chose your hilarity over the Hubs! 🙂

        I still hope this person is challenged with the English language because they rarely speak it. But knowing our fantastic school systems here in the U.S. – Well, anyway.

Leave a Reply

